Meigs lands 6 on TVC Ohio football team

Bryan Walters

December 24, 2013

The Ohio Valley Publishing area had six people chosen to the All-TVC Ohio football team for the 2013 campaign, as was voted on by the coaches within the Tri-Valley Conference Ohio Division.

Meigs — the only TVC Ohio program in the tri-county area — finished second overall in the league standings to Athens and completed the 2013 season with a 7-3 overall mark. The Marauders landed five player selections, while Mike Bartrum was chosen as the coach of the year within the division.

Seniors Blaine Perry and Devin Cundiff were selected to the All-TVC Ohio squad, as were juniors Michael Davis and Ty Phelps. Sophomore Kaileb Sheets was also a Meigs representative on the all-league team.

Athens led the way with seven total selections, which also included the top individual awards on both sides of the ball. Joe Burrow was named the offensive player of the year, while Freddy Stalder was the top choice on the defensive side.

Nelsonville-York, Vinton County and Wellston all had four selections after finishing in a three-way tie for third place. Alexander also had two choices to the All-TVC Ohio squad.

2013 All-TVC Ohio Football Team

Joe Burrow Jr Athens

Trae Williams Jr Athens

Ryan Luehrman Jr Athens

Colter Thompson Jr Athens

Freddy Stalder Sr Athens

Bryce Graves Jr Athens

Troy Stalder Jr Athens

Michael Davis Jr Meigs

Kaileb Sheets So Meigs

Blaine Perry Sr Meigs

Ty Phelps Jr. Meigs

Devon Cundiff Sr Meigs

Neil Polley Sr Nels-York

Jeremy Warren Sr Nels-York

Cannon Kilbarger Sr Nels-York

Noah Andrews Fr Nels-York

Cole Robinson Sr Wellston

Skyler Peters Sr Wellston

Kenny Trimble So Wellston

Bradyon Womeldorf So Wellston

Dylan Bartoe Sr Vinton County

Tim Ousley So Vinton County

Dylan Crisp Sr Vinton County

Levi Thompson Sr Vinton County

Colt Taylor Sr Alexander

Tyler Wilkinson Sr Alexander

Offensive Player of the Year — Joe Burrow, Athens

Defensive Player of the Year — Freddy Stalder, Athens

Coach of the Year — Mike Bartrum, Meigs

Final Standings: 1. Athens 5-0; 2. Meigs 4-1; T-3. Nels.-York, Wellston and Vinton County 2-3; 6. Alexander 0-5.